The forums have been archived and are now read only. Years of great info saved for your reading pleasure. Thank you! Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NakedInvestor/ ×
The Naked Investor Forums
CS1977

CS1977's Post-Mentorship Progress Thread

So, I figured as long as the admin doesn't object, I'd use this thread to make myself accountable.

The good, the bad, the ugly--right here for the NI world to see :o

So I took the plunge and went for the one-on-one mentorship. Met with the wonderful mentor and now I get to bug him for a long time **evil laugh** :)

Great decision on my part, I must say....b/c he is a kick-butt teacher!!!

Anyhoo, so it's been about a week and a half since I began this quest toward what Wendy Patton likes to call FX3 (future financial freedom).....so far, just trying to learn, absorb, be awkward, make mistakes, ask a million questions, obsess.....

I am studying the manual and this forum and will get my marketing off the ground shortly. To get my feet wet I have been emailing FSBO's off of Craigslist. Kinda cowardly, I know. But I will be stepping it up shortly.

PLEASE feel free to comment, encourage, bitch, moan, etc. on this thread along with me. I will soak it all up b/c it helps me LEARN.

Until next time :lol:

Christine

So, I figured as long as the admin doesn't object, I'd use this thread to make myself accountable.
No objections here, CS.
So I took the plunge and went for the one-on-one mentorship. Met with the wonderful mentor and now I get to bug him for a long time **evil laugh**

Great decision on my part, I must say....b/c he is a kick-butt teacher!!!

Nice of you to say so. Remind me again what I owe you for every plug you throw my way??

Christine,

I love the accountability part. Like a lot of teachers say; this doesn't work, you have to.

I'll give you some heads up on some beginning stuff so you can get continued support.