The forums have been archived and are now read only. Years of great info saved for your reading pleasure. Thank you! Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NakedInvestor/ ×
The Naked Investor Forums
LitlMikey

Advertising in a bad economy...What works?

Hey All,

I'm relatively new to the Naked Investor, so I apologize if this is a repeat thread. I plan on investing in the somewhat near future, and I'm trying to nail down my game plan perfectly. I live in Michigan, which is where I plan to venture into investment. As you may or may not know, Michigan has an absolutely terrible economy right now.

This being said, do any of you have any slogans/sayings/ads you would use specifically in an area like this to really push home the sale to potential buyers? Buying the houses obviously won't be a problem, but Im afraid that re-selling them might be. Any insight/help you could give me on the subject is definately appreciated!

Mike

Mike, don't let the gloom-and-doomers, (ie, the media), tell you things are so bad that we are but weeks away from Armageddon. Yes, the Michigan economy and real estate market stinks. But so does the market here in Florida. So does someone else's in California, in Las Vegas, in NY, NJ, in MA and in MD. It's a common thread these days, and really nothing more than the usual real estate/economic cycle being played out.

That said, I suggest you opt to look at the glass as being half full, rather than half empty. There hasn't been a better time to be an investor or a buyer in at least 15 years! Take advantage of it. We've all heard the expression, You make your profit when you buy. That's never been more true than nowadays. The key is to buy right. And finding motivated sellers to buy right from isn't nearly the task it often is. Your timing is perfect, really, to get started as an investor.

OK, now that I have stepped away from the pulpit, let me take a shot at your question. . . :lol: