The forums have been archived and are now read only. Years of great info saved for your reading pleasure. Thank you! Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NakedInvestor/ ×
The Naked Investor Forums
IG79

First direct marketing campaign, need some help

Hello Group,

I had been doing emails on craigslist for a few months now and it's time to expand my marketing efforts. I signed up with listsource.com and will be targeting absentee owners. I have a letter to send out, but have some questions about the whole process:

1. First of all I have no idea how to fill in the names and addresses that I will import from listsource. I'm not very tech savvy and have never done anything like this.

2. Should I try to do this on my own (all the printing, labeling, mailing, etc.) or should I hire a company/website to do it for me?

3. Is listsource a reliable source of leads or would you recommend a different website?

Thanks in advance for your responses. I can't wait to send some letters out and start getting calls from sellers.

Iliyan

I have never used listsource, so I can't comment on that, but the lady I have do my list send me the list in the Word doc in the AVery TEmplate, so I just print them then I have a young undocumented child from the Philippines that puts them on the brochures for me.

I'm working on some videos on direct mail that addresses those questions, I'll link 'em here when they're on YouTube

You can take the .csv file (which is probably the format you'll get from most list brokers) and set up a "Mail Merge" in your word processing software. This is easier than it sounds, it should be under "Format" I believe (Format -> Mail Merge Wizard)