The forums have been archived and are now read only. Years of great info saved for your reading pleasure. Thank you! Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NakedInvestor/ ×
The Naked Investor Forums
spleano

Only my telephone number. Hurting me?

I won't go on a ranting rampage about how much some sellers annoy me. I was a Realtor for years, blah, blah, blah.

In the majority of my marketing, I don't include anyway to get in contact with me besides the telephone. My reasoning is: If the seller isn't motivated enough to pick up the phone and call, they aren't motivated enough to be a good lead. Am I losing business this way, or minimizing my time spent with losers -- I mean unmotivated sellers? The seller's endorsement of Michael's short offer is great for finding out whether they are serious or not. That happens after the initial contact and verbal agreement. Does anyone here use any Call To Action obstacles to separate the wheat from the chaff?

X Agent Dino

Dino, there is no shortage of tire kickers among homeowners. It's why I advocate making a short offer on any property sight unseen. If the homeowner is agreeable to the concept of a lease purchase and to the terms I offer, then and only then is it worth my time to get inside the property.

As far as providing your phone number only, I think you'd benefit from also including an email address. It's the accepted and expected technology of our time. Most homeowners who email me ask me to call them anyway. So what's the downside? Give them every opportunity to contact you, then have a brief conversation to determine if they are serious or just curious. If they are serious, get the necessary info and shoot off that Short Offer Letter.

I think you'd benefit from also including an email address. It's the accepted and expected technology of our time.