The forums have been archived and are now read only. Years of great info saved for your reading pleasure. Thank you! Visit us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NakedInvestor/ ×
The Naked Investor Forums
richter

I have $50,000 CAN. HELP ME.

Hello.

I'm a student currently residing in Canada.

I've just graduated high school. I'm 19.

urr... The reason why i'm writing this message is because I need advice.

Here is my situation.

I live alone, and i'm paying for a $775 rent. (One Bed, Apt)

I work in a local grocery shop.

In my bank account is $50,000 dollars.

.........The problem is, I would like this money to generate some sort of income.

But I've no idea where to invest.

I was thinking of purchasing a commercial property of atleast 800sq ft. of space.

Downpay $50,000 and pay off the mortgage by renting it out.

or start a business of some sort, under the base of a internet cafe, operating internet marketing, mlm, creating softwares, and with services and etc...

But obviously my plans are not realistic at all. I have absolutely no experience in business whatsoever.

Most people around me says it would be wise for me to Purchase a Apt W/ 2 or 3 Beds so I won't have to worry about paying rent. But what I would like to do is generate well enough income to pay for my tuition.

Could someone experienced in marketing/investing please direct me to a great source that has little risks generating income? Or please give me a great suggestion toward where I should invest this money in. HELP !!!

richter, my first suggestion is to keep the money safe and secure. Do not go around announcing you have $50K to invest. There will be more people with more ideas telling you what you should do and how they can help. I assure you this will lead to a quick emptying of that account.

Next, take a conservative approach with this money and do nothing in the immediate future. You need to slow down and make an informed decision, not an emotional one.